Guess who Poetry

Hi Fellow Bloggers,
I seem to always have a bit of trouble deciding what to write for this blog. My other one is easier, because it involves my first love when it comes to writing: Poetry. I usually just do an update post where I express myself for that week. Then I write a poem that reflects that posting. This week for instances was about following ones dreams. I do a lot more free writing on that blog than this one. What I mean is it’s based on my feelings. Instead of based on my characters. It’s the best of both worlds for me.
SO this week I was sitting down again trying to determine what would be a fun post to read if I were on the other side reading in. I thought about a few things that I will probably work on in the future as this blog involves, but it wasn’t something I wanted to do at the moment. Then I thought about bringing some poetry to this page as a fun game. I thought perhaps I could write a poem about one of the characters from the book, and then you try to determine which one it is… I hope that is as intriguing as I thought it was when I first thought of it. If not I will discontinue it.

Mild as a lion,
sweet as a cub.
Nothing’s more dangerous than betraying the ones she loves.
Meek as a cheetah,
fierce like a bee.
She brings peace
when there is unease.

Old enough to fight for love.
Young enough to lose.
Conquered by the ones that failed her.
Championed for disuse.

She is strong of heart.
Weak in will.

Love is her weapon
She uses it well.

She wants for nothing,
but still she is in need,
of the very thing that can bring her peace.

Leave a comment